Votes
Braxton Hendricks II
Pro Member
Votes |
New member in the Atlanta, GA area interested in Wholesaling

Braxton Hendricks II
Pro Member
Posted Jul 21 2019, 18:20

Hello! My name is Braxton Hendricks, II. I'm seeking to get into wholesaling in the Atlanta, GA area. I've been a BiggerPockets Pro member since last November. I'm a previous homeowner and landlord, but for the last decade or so, I've been renting. Previous failures have made me hesitant, but I really would like to strengthen my knowledge and try again. To that end, I've been watching several BiggerPockets webinars and reading If You Can't Wholesale After This, I've Got Nothing For You by Todd M. Fleming. If there's anyone out there who can provide some practical advice on the wholesaling process, please do so. Thanks for your time!

User Stats

Votes
Bill Hampton
Tax & Financial Services
Pro Member
  • Tax Strategist, Financial Planner and Real Estate Investor
  • Atlanta, GA
Votes |
Tax & Financial Services
Pro Member
  • Tax Strategist, Financial Planner and Real Estate Investor
  • Atlanta, GA
Replied Jul 22 2019, 20:04

@Braxton Hendricks, welcome to Bigger Pockets. 

I recommend that you join one of the local real estate investors associations to network and learn about wholesaling. 

Check out the Georgia Real Estate investors Association. They have a free monthly educational meeting for wholesalers.

Good luck and let me know if I can be of assistance. 

User Stats

Votes
Lydia R.#4 Wholesaling Contributor
  • Wholesaler
  • Austin TX
Votes |
  • Wholesaler
  • Austin TX
Replied Jul 23 2019, 06:30

@Braxton Hendricks II The best advice I can give you is to not get caught in analysis paralysis. There are a million books and youtube videos etc, and they will all give you slightly different information. Go to local real estate meetups and REIAs and meet with investors and other wholesalers etc.

BiggerPockets logo
Find, Vet and Invest in Syndications
|
BiggerPockets