New Member Introductions

User Stats

Votes
Atiba Hainstock
Votes |
New Investor in Massachusetts

Atiba Hainstock
Posted Feb 25 2020, 08:35

Hi everyone. I’m new to investing and just wanted to reach out to network with as many investors, realtors as I can. I’m from Massachusetts so it would be great if you are as well. 

User Stats

Votes
Andrew Syrios
Pro Member
  • Residential Real Estate Investor
  • Kansas City, MO
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Residential Real Estate Investor
  • Kansas City, MO
ModeratorReplied Feb 25 2020, 08:37

I can't help you with areas to target in Mass but welcome to BiggerPockets and good luck investing!

User Stats

Votes
Lien Vuong
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Boston, MA
Votes |
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Boston, MA
Replied Feb 25 2020, 09:00

Welcome to the BP community! Where in MA do you think you'll be investing in? Theres a lot of markets even within the small state so good to one on something that makes sense for you. 

The Elle Group Logo
BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
Atiba Hainstock
Votes |
Replied Feb 25 2020, 09:04

Thanks for the warm welcomes. I’m going to be investing in Boston(born and raised), Springfield, Lowell and Worcester as of now. I’m trying to figure out if it will be better to focus on one area starting out though.

User Stats

Votes
Thomas J. Budka
  • New to Real Estate
  • Massachusetts
Votes |
  • New to Real Estate
  • Massachusetts
Replied Feb 25 2020, 09:12

@Atiba Hainstock welcome to BP Atib!a. I am also a new investor in MA. Good luck in your future endeavors. What type of property are you looking to buy?

User Stats

Votes
Atiba Hainstock
Votes |
Replied Feb 25 2020, 10:50

@Thomas J. Budka thanks and Good luck to you as well! I’m looking to buy distressed properties.

User Stats

Votes
Brian J Allen
  • Real Estate Agent