Skip to content
Birmingham Real Estate Forum

User Stats

Votes
Chris A.
  • Los Angeles, Cali
Votes |
Doing my Due Diligence in Market Research for Birmingham!

Chris A.
  • Los Angeles, Cali
Posted Mar 7 2017, 07:55

Hello Everyone!

I am new to BP here but am hoping to learn as much as I can and down the line contribute my own knowledge and experience. I am currently looking at investing in the Birmingham Real Estate market and have been doing some independent research, but thought I would reach out to the community for some insights into this market. Thank you in advance for all your help!

Cheers,

Chris

User Stats

Votes
Doug Johnson
  • Investor
  • Frisco, TX
Votes |
  • Investor
  • Frisco, TX
Replied Mar 7 2017, 10:56
Originally posted by @Chris A.:

Hello Everyone!

I am new to BP here but am hoping to learn as much as I can and down the line contribute my own knowledge and experience. I am currently looking at investing in the Birmingham Real Estate market and have been doing some independent research, but thought I would reach out to the community for some insights into this market. Thank you in advance for all your help!

Cheers,

Chris

I have a SFR in Birmingham that I purchased as a turnkey in 2015. Let's connect and I'll be glad to answer any questions I can.

User Stats

Votes
Grant Diggles
  • Professional
  • Portland, OR
Votes |
  • Professional
  • Portland, OR
Replied Mar 7 2017, 11:37

Hey there @Chris A., I recommend checking in with @Doug Johnson if he's actively invested there. That's the best place to start. If you need more info, we have developers in the Birmingham area we can connect you with to further your due diligence effort. Just out of curiosity, why Birmingham?

Cheers.

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
Chris A.
  • Los Angeles, Cali
Votes |