Votes
Gabriela Chenoweth
  • MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Votes |
Thoughts on RealtyShares?

Gabriela Chenoweth
  • MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Posted Apr 3 2018, 09:53

I am a Residential Real Estate Agent in the state of Minnesota and have been looking into realtyshares as a possible recommendation to break into the RE investment world. Those who have experience or have heard of RealtyShares - What are your thoughts?

User Stats

Votes
Daniel Kurkowski
  • Real Estate Broker
  • Minneapolis, MN
Votes |
  • Real Estate Broker
  • Minneapolis, MN
Replied Apr 3 2018, 10:19

I think that you have a specific competitive advantage over casual investors in that you work full time in the field and can create opportunities based on your knowledge disparity vs the general public and should be looking to capitalize on that especially if you don't have millions in the bank.

I took a similar path and it has been extremely beneficial for both facets of my business.  If you'd ever like to discuss, feel free to reach out.

User Stats

Votes
James W.
  • Minneapolis, MN
Votes |
  • Minneapolis, MN
Replied Apr 3 2018, 12:20

I believe they are only open to accredited investors from what I remember.  Something to take into consideration if you were not aware of that.

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
Ian Ippolito
Pro Member
  • Investor
  • Tampa, FL
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Investor
  • Tampa, FL
Replied Apr 3 2018, 12:56

I've spent many man-months doing an in-depth evaluation and ranking of the top 100 real estate crowdfunding sites. This included not only looking at the sites themselves but also interviewing investors about their experiences.

Realty Shares is unusual, because it has some of the most impressive features in the industry, and it's also one of the most complained about sites.