• New to Real Estate
  • Cincinnati OH
Votes |
Finding Trustworthy Contractors in Cincinnati

Ryleigh Simone
  • New to Real Estate
  • Cincinnati OH
Posted Dec 27 2020, 13:54

Newbie Here - I'm planning to start real estate investing using the BRRRR strategy in Cincinnati Ohio.

So far, finding funds and financing has been the easy part. It's the rehab that has me worried. I've screened several contractors for "small jobs" around my primary residence as a way of screening their potential for a larger rehab job. I found most of them through random internet searches but can't seem to find one that has both the competence and the character to get me to a place of trust for a BRRRR. I've heard that choosing the wrong contractor could be fatal to first time RE INVESTORS. I'm hoping this community can help me with tips on spotting red flags on what to avoid, advice on what to look for to find the perfect contractor and of course any referrals or recommendations from personal experience.

User Stats

Votes
Tim G.
  • Flipper/Rehabber
  • Miamisburg, OH
Votes |
  • Flipper/Rehabber
  • Miamisburg, OH
Replied Dec 27 2020, 14:11

I’m an investor and general contractor. Happy to discuss your project and goals to see if we would be a fit. 

User Stats

Votes
Remington Lyman
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Columbus, OH
Votes |
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Columbus, OH
Replied Dec 27 2020, 14:51
Originally posted by @Ryleigh Simone:

Newbie Here - I'm planning to start real estate investing using the BRRRR strategy in Cincinnati Ohio.