Skip to content
BRRRR - Buy, Rehab, Rent, Refinance, Repeat

User Stats

Votes

Can I do BRRRR through an LLC?

Posted Feb 7 2024, 17:30

I currently have a property that I am in the process of refinancing to pull money out on a deal I've been working on for 2 years. I have a partner that owns this building through an LLC we formed. My question is how do we / can we buy another property cash, fix it up, and pull out the money again through our LLC? We are obviously both on the refinance loan and I know banks don't like to lend to LLC's on residential properties so how can I use this money with my partner to buy properties and both have ownership? The property would be purchased solely from the refinance money.

User Stats

Votes
Andrew Postell
Lender
Pro Member
#1 Creative Real Estate Financing Contributor
  • Lender
  • Fort Worth, TX
Votes |
Lender
Pro Member
  • Lender
  • Fort Worth, TX
Replied Feb 7 2024, 19:30

@Christopher Sweeney you can 100%, without a doubt, do this. If you speak with a bank that says they don't like to lend to LLC's then go find a different bank. There are tons of lenders who lend to companies on residential properties. That's the whole purpose of a standard DSCR loan. You can certainly find lending to execute on a property in this fashion.

Let me know if you have any other questions on this.  Certainly here to help.  Thanks!

Guaranteed Rate Logo

User Stats

Votes
Jake Baker
Tax & Financial Services
Pro Member
  • Investor
  • San Diego, CA
Votes |
Tax & Financial Services
Pro Member
  • Investor
  • San Diego, CA
Replied Feb 7 2024, 22:22

@Christopher Sweeney

I agree with @Andrew Postell that you can absolutely do this. 

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
Jacob Sherman
Pro Member
#3 Rehabbing & House Flipping Contributor