Votes
Lisa V.
  • Golden, CO
Votes |
A Day in the Life of a Real Estate Investor

Lisa V.
  • Golden, CO
Posted Dec 26 2017, 20:11

Since pursuing real estate investing requires self motivation, persistence and drive, I'm curious as to what your typical day is like. Are you on your computer most of the time or do you find yourself out and about networking, checking properties and meeting with your team? I'm new at this and I feel I need to plan my day with structure and set weekly goals. Do you plan each hour of the day? If you work a full time job, how do you manage your time?

User Stats

Votes
Levi T.
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Tucson AZ
Votes |
  • Tucson AZ
Replied Dec 26 2017, 20:19

The only answer is what is your next critical step to moving forward? Do that till you have completed it, then do the next step.

Don’t have a deal, go find one. Keep doing this till otherwise. Need funding, go find it. Keep doing this till otherwise. Need service providers (“your team”) go find them. Keep doing that... Keep repeating.

If your like me, you will be sitting around at midnight pecking away at finding or working a deal, maybe emailing someone in your network. I normally work in the morning and evenings, spend my days living life.

User Stats

Votes
Cody Evans
  • Wholesaler
  • Fairfield, CA
Votes |
  • Wholesaler
  • Fairfield, CA
Replied Dec 26 2017, 20:47

I am a newbie in your shoes but I am taking action. I am trying to find deals. What I do is set a goal of cold calling 10 people a day. That isnt many but I stay consistent with it. I also stay connected to the BP community to just keep my head in the game by posting a few times everyday. It keeps me persistent on getting my goal. I am now creating a website. It depends on your personality. I work in bursts but know from experience I will quit a pursuit quickly if I dont have a task I force myself to do everyday. I do these everyday tasks and then let the bursts of ambition get alot of work done.