Votes
Randy Wolpin
  • Marietta, GA
Votes |
Real Estate Franchises

Randy Wolpin
  • Marietta, GA
Posted Mar 17 2015, 09:08

I'm looking into a franchise opportunity that will fit my needs and business goals. I'm a new real estate broker with little experience on the sales side of real estate. What would be a good franchise for a beginner? I'm not new to business and have owned franchises before, but not real estate related. The company I am investigating is Assist-2-Sell. 

Thank you for your help guys!

User Stats

Votes
Christopher Gibbins
  • Residential Real Estate Agent
  • Fort Worth, TX
Votes |
  • Fort Worth, TX
Replied Mar 17 2015, 09:46

Are you looking for a real estate investing franchise or an agent brokerage like Keller Williams?

I have seem a couple of franchise out there for REI (HomeVestors and New Western) but personally I don't understand them and how they work. What are you looking to do in real estate, list and sell? Wholesale? Flip? etc? This would be the first thing to ask yourself, find out what you want to do then find someone doing that and see how you can work with them.

User Stats

Votes
Randy Wolpin
  • Marietta, GA
Votes |
  • Marietta, GA
Replied Mar 17 2015, 09:52

I presently flip and restore historic homes, simply because I love doing that. I'm also a broker, but I want to purchase a real estate franchise i.e. RE/Max, Exit Realty, United Country, etc. I know a Century 21 or RE/Max will probably not sell me a franchise due to lack of experience. I'm not a top producer.

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
Christopher Gibbins
  • Fort Worth, TX
Votes |
  • Fort Worth, TX
Replied Mar 17 2015, 09:57