Votes
Wihan VanWyk
  • Cape Town, South Africa
Votes |
New investor living in South Korea looking for local community

Wihan VanWyk
Posted Dec 4 2016, 18:58

Hi everyone! I am quite new at this and looking to break into real estate. I am currently residing in South Korea, but am originally from Cape Town, South Africa.

I am actively looking for my first property back home, as there are many under priced neighborhoods at the moment with good return potential.

My real question is about South Korea. I have only been here about 5 months and am a foreigner teaching. Is there any local groups or meet-ups or a local community. Would love to learn more about the investing potential in South Korea and the in's and outs, from what I can already tell it is quite unconventional.

Regards,

Wihan

User Stats

Votes
Ashley T.
  • Cleveland, OH
Votes |
  • Cleveland, OH
Replied Dec 8 2016, 04:10

Wihan,

I'm from America but am currently living and teaching in S.Korea. I invest and flip single family homes in America. There is a group of investors in Seoul who do meet ups.  The facebook page is called Seoul Real Estate Investing Meetup. 

Ashley

User Stats

Votes
Mark Nolan
Pro Member
  • Professional
  • Carlsbad, CA
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Professional
  • Carlsbad, CA
Replied Dec 9 2016, 23:34

@Wihan VanWyk

Welcome to Bigger Pockets. You are at the right place to learn about real estate investing.

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
Wihan VanWyk
Votes |
Replied Dec 10 2016, 04:01

@Ashley T. Thanks a lot for the advice. I found the group online and will try to attend any future meet ups, thanks again :)

@Daniel Ryu Thanks again for accepting me into the group and all the useful info you have already provided!