Nebraska Real Estate Q&A Discussion Forum
232 Posts | 40 Discussions
Young Professional Looking to Help & Learn in Omaha/Lincoln
Hey everyone,  I am brand new to the BP site but I've been listening to BP podcasts and doing research for awhile now. A little background: I received my bachelor of science in Biological Systems Engineering from the... View more
Hastings NE contractor recommendations
Hello! I'm a new investor in the Ohio area, but originally from Nebraska. My parents recently purchased a condo in Hastings, NE that are needing some renovations, specifically some interior painting and replacing some... View more
Real Estate Attorney Recommendations, Omaha, NE
Hi BP family,Throwing up the bat signal - need some advice! I am new to Omaha and just starting to invest in rentals. I am looking to build my network of local experts and I am in search of recommendations for... View more
Wholesale contracts and source for finding sellers
Hi guys,I have been researching wholesaling real estate for a while but am having trouble getting my foot in the door. I want to make sure i have the right contracts to do assignments and such in the state of nebraska,... View more
SFR college rental: who pays for what?
As our first buy & hold rental, I'm hoping to buy a 100-yr-old, 5 BR house that's just one block from a big college.  I know there's a family in it now (moving out this week), but this property sure sounds like a... View more
Experience with financing from Cornhusker Bank
Hey locals!  Close to finishing a deal that will involve my partner and I taking over a mortgage that is through Cornhusker Bank.  It's our first experience with them and so far it's gone smoothly.  Since they're... View more
Flooding in Omaha and Surrounding Areas
With the recent mass melt off, ground saturation, and flooding, I am sure a lot of you guys are getting calls from your tenants about flooding basements.  I got a call last night.What are your typical steps you follow... View more