New York City Real Estate Forum
2.0K Posts | 278 Discussions
House Hack in New Jersey Closer to Manhattan
Hello Everyone,I Just Find this Amazing BP Community. I'm Planning on Obtaining NACA Loan, Looking to Buy Multifamily Unit Live in One & Rent the Rest Units. I'm Just Getting Started in Real Estate Investing. any... View more
Planning to move to NYC, is it worth purchasing a place?
My partner an I are planning to move to NYC sometime soon, curious if it worth purchasing a place (2bd/1ba) in Manhattan or Brooklyn if we plan to stay only ~2 years, and just rent out the property after we leave.... View more
House Hack or Rent in NYC
Hi everyone,Right now I go to school in Manhattan and would love to stay here after I graduate. I have real estate goals, and I've always thought my first step would be lowering my living expenses with a house hack.In... View more
New York real estate help
Hi all - I'm originally from North NJ, have been working and living in San Francisco for the past 3 years. My wife and I are both 30 and work in tech - we've seen falling prices in New York due to COVID, we're casually... View more
Multifamily Condo Conversions - Brooklyn
Hi Everyone,  I am looking into purchasing vacant or "can be delivered vacant"  multifamily rentals in brooklyn and rehabbing as condos to sell. I have a partner I am working with and have equity lined up.  Has anyone... View more
House Hacking in NYC area - Willing to share your experience?
Hey everyone, Any stories to share on house hacking experiences within the NYC area (Queens, Brooklyn, Manhattan, or Jersey City)? Especially as of recently? When I say stories I mean along the lines of... When did you... View more
Renting by the Room in NYC
I'm interested in learning more about renting rooms in New York City. I have a newly renovated private house with modern finishes and with two floors. I'd love to connect with someone with experience in this market to... View more