Connecticut Real Estate Q&A Discussion Forum
2.5K Posts | 326 Discussions
Advice on selling farmland with a ranch house?
So I might have made my first contract.Problem is, the house is situated on 18+ acres so even if I can negotiate a fair price for it, I'd have to tie my own money into it for earnest and look for a buyer. Thing is, I'm... View more
Looking for Advice on Manchester, CT
Hi Y'all,I am 29 and married.  My husband and I both have regular W2 jobs.  I work as a Nurse Practitioner, he works as a manager of sustainability for a large company.  We've grew up in southeastern CT and recently... View more
Financing CT investments
Hi. I am looking to invest in CT, primarily Waterbury and New Britain areas looking for 2-3 family properties in the $150-200k range. What sort of bank financing is available in these areas? What is the maximum... View more
Any Tolland County groups?
Hey all, I'm new to this so forgive me if my terminology isn't great. We are looking for our first investment property in the Tolland County area, especially in/close to Vernon (where we live). I'd like to talk to... View more
Building in West Haven, CT
Hi All,Happy Holidays! Recently I've purchased a single family in West Haven, CT with a five car garage on the same plot of land. We are looking to convert three of the oversized garages to a multifamily residence.... View more
Referrals for real estate agents in Connecticut
Hi, I’m new to RE investing and am looking for any referrals for really good investor-focused real estate agents that in areas from Bridgeport/Stratford to New Haven County.  Specifically, I am looking for... View more
Can you small claims tenant for rent who has NOT been evicted?
Eviction moratorium, Connecticut.  Wanna know if it precludes suing a tenant in small claims for unpaid rent, who has NOT yet been evicted?  Of course we cannot file eviction yet, because of the eviction moratorium.
Two Family for a first investment