Mississippi Real Estate Q&A Discussion Forum
293 Posts | 46 Discussions
Why Do You Invest in Mississippi & Jackson?
BiggerPockets! I'm working on building a landing page for Mississippi and the city of Jackson. Would anyone be willing to share why you invest in the state and/or the city? What makes your state and city so wonderful... View more
Vacancy Rate in Oxford MS
Hi BP Members!I'm looking to invest in Oxford, MS because the crime rate is low and the schools are great. My only concern is the vacancy rate that I see on neighborhood scout which is: 30%. This concerns me because I... View more
2021 Goals (Mississippi)
How many doors in Mississippi are you looking to take down in 2021? I'm shooting for 15 for our company this year.  Also,  What is your niche? (Your go to property you like.) Love to connect if you are in the area or... View more
Any advice for a newbie wholesaling in Jackson MS area?
Hi all, and Happy New Year! I am fairly new to the game of real estate, and was very intrigued about wholesaling houses. I wanted to gain some information as to what techniques to use, what houses to look for, what... View more
First Rental in Brandon, MS
Hello all,We've been lurking for a while and doing research to begin investing in real estate. After a few months of reading and searching, we settled on Brandon, MS as a location and just purchased our first rental... View more
Calling all Mississippi investors - how great are your returns?
Mississippi Investors , I have been doing a lot of market research, and I need your experience.From a micro level, your stats on population growth, price to rent ratios, YOY job growth, crime rate, median income... View more
Appraiser in Jackson, Mississippi
Hi BP! I own several properties in Jackson Mississippi. I'm refinancing them through a portfolio loan with my bank in New Orleans but my bank is having a difficult time finding an appraiser in Jackson, Mississippi.... View more