Montgomery Real Estate Forum
296 Posts | 40 Discussions
Montgomery, AL Property Manager Recommendation
Looking at getting into the Montgomery market prior to the end of the calendar year. Does anyone have a recommendation for a property manager in Montgomery? Thank you for your time and recommendations!
Looking to connect with other out-of-state investors in MGM
Hi BPers.  New year, new opportunities.  I am hoping to connect with out-of-state (OOS) investors who are investing in Montgomery, AL.  I am new to OOS investing.  Many of the threads are from a couple of years ago.  I... View more
Montgomery neighborhood and Referrals
Hello BPers, While I am exploring various OOS markets for rental investment, I came across few properties in Montgomery, which might produce good cash flow (1.5%). Any recommendations on the neighborhood? I saw them... View more
Real Estate Agent Course in Montgomery
Hello all, I'm moving to Montgomery this summer and plan on getting my agent's license.  I'm looking for any recommendations for schools in Montgomery or neighboring areas that you may have.  I appreciate your help and... View more
Montgomery neighborhood guide?
Hi all.  I'm wondering if anyone has come across a guide for Montgomery neighborhoods?  Something similar to the Birmingham one here on BP (see this link https://www.biggerpockets.com/...).  I've searched but haven't... View more
Neighborhoods in Montgomery, AL
Hello,I'm looking into a multifamily property in southeast Montgomery, AL. Can someone give me an overview of where the different neighborhoods are and what I can expect for the general metrics (ie: vacancy, rents, cap... View more
Zipcode - 36109: Difficult to get the property rented?
I am looking to purchase a SFR in 36109 zip code and while researching a bit I found some houses on market for rent for 180 - 200 days. Anyone invested there or familiar with the area? Any PMs, who manage the property... View more
Average Cost of Roof Repair