Springfield Real Estate Forum
142 Posts | 8 Discussions
New Real Estate Investor in Springfield, MA
Hi all,I’m looking to invest in the Springfield, MA market for my first investment property. I currently live in NYC so this will be out-of-state for me but I grew up in eastern Mass and went to college in western... View more
Investor looking to brrr
Hi everyone I hope this post is appropriateI’m looking to meet people who do brr in Massachusetts or ct and whole salers if your from the area please reach out. Looking to put together some deals 
Cap rate goal for Malden/Everett for first time buyer
Hi all, My name is Faris, I'm a marketing professional working at a 3D printing company in Somerville. I'm brand new to real estate investing, and plan on buying my first property so that I can stop paying rent. Goal... View more
Water sub metering in Massachusetts
Hello Fellow investorsI am going through getting the 3 family rehabbed in Springfield MA. The goal is to have it as a long term buy and hold cash flow property. It is in a class C neighborhood.There is major plumbing... View more
WMass/Greater Springfield MA/Hampden County
I’m looking to connect with people in the area and develop a broader circle of like minded individuals. Flippers/Rehabbers/Landlords/Wholesalers/Agents/Contractors/Lenders/Whoever...For as active an area as this is it... View more
I have a house under contract
The property is located in Springfield mass  Indian orchard Projected NumbersPurchase Price: $75,000Closing Costs on Purchase: Approx. $1,500Rehab Budget: $40,000Holding Costs: Approx. $2,500Total Project Cost:... View more
Do window brands make a big difference in a flip?
I am looking into quotes for a large custom made window. I am looking into Jeld Wen, American Craftsman 70 and Paradigm 8300. All are roughly the same price. Is it worth spending the extra cash on a more expensive window?
Buying a property that is split between two towns