Reno Real Estate Forum
375 Posts | 67 Discussions
Code Copmpliant Stairs in Rental Property?
I have a property that i am looking at renovating. I have a solid budget and plan the only thing that i am worried about is the stair case to the second floor/ attic. The property was built in the 40s so when they... View more
What's everyone working on? Your latest projects in Nor-Nev
Hey everyone. Always curious to see what our local investment community is working on! I wanted to start a thread to find out and if anyone has any current needs/wants, post them up here so the community can help out!... View more
New SFH in Reno as first investment rental property?
Newbie here. Has anyone looked at some of the new SFH in the communities around Reno, Nevada? the prices are around the mid 300k. What do you guys think of them as a buy and hold investment?
Commercial Real Estate in Northern Nevada
Any commercial investors here from Northern Nevada? Are you buying thru the pandemic? Are you selling? What's your 10,000-foot view of the commercial real estate market in this area? Specifically, Carson City,... View more
First time investor looking to house hack in the Reno area
Hey there BP, long time lurker finally ready to get involved. I recently moved to Reno and I'm looking to purchase my first house/investment property. The plan would be to house hack a single family home (rent out the... View more
do you hire demolition contractors?
im a gc and i hire demo contractors for everything from clean out to large demo jobs...in some cases i even do the work myself but wondering if the end users here actually hire demo contractors or just leave it to the gc
Northern Nevada Cash flow
Hello, I live overseas but I am moving back home to Reno in the next couple months! I will need to buy a place to live and have it as an owner occupied investment property.  Who is investing/flipping in Northern Nevada... View more
Airbnb investment in Reno