Alberta Real Estate Forum
399 Posts | 42 Discussions
Buying real estate in Alberta
I am new to real estate and own one property in Grande Prairie, AB. I am currently focused on buy and hold strategy.Due to COVID-19 and oil prices, Alberta economy has suffered badly. I am not very knowledgeable about... View more
Anyone interested in hearing a real-life case study of new 6plex?
Hi, would anyone on here be interested in hearing a real-life case study of how we built/purchased multiple residential houses (brand new) and financed it using commercial financing? Thinking of putting something... View more
Meetups in Calgary
Hey, I was wondering if anyone knows of any investor meetups in Calgary, AB Canada. I'm looking to connect with some people who have done a few deals and get a bit of guidance on how to start out.
LOOKING FOR OTHER EDMONTON INVESTORS TO CONNECT WITH!
Hello BP! I am currently 19 and located in Edmonton, AB. I am looking for some fellow Edmontonian real estate investors to connect with In which I'm more than willing to provide any sort of help I can whether that's... View more
Investing in Calgary
Hi BP,Invest from Vancouver, BC here. My partner and I are looking to get into the Calgary, AB market and we want to start building our network. If any of you have any referrals for a good realtor, contractor, property... View more
Is Anyone Using the BRRR Method in Calgary AB, Canada?
Anyone successfully doing BRRR methods in Calgary AB, Canada in the last couple years? It would be amazing if you have examples of what you did. What area, what the purchase price was, how much it appraised for, before... View more
Zillow vs.HonestDoor vs. Realtor
Hi All, I have been looking at the different platforms for real estate data and am curious if there is any real difference between them ? Zillow doesn't seem nearly as robust as the stuff that's down in the states.... View more
Insurance for rental by the room