Texas Real Estate Q&A Discussion Forum
14K Posts | 1.7K Discussions
Why Do You Invest in Texas? Specifically in McAllen or Houston?
BiggerPockets! I work at BP and I'm working on building a landing page for Texas and the cities of McAllen and Houston. Would anyone be willing to share why you choose to invest in the city or the state in general?... View more
Investing in Lockhart, Tx
Hi everyone,I am a RE newbie looking to acquire my first buy and hold property soon. I live in Lockhart, TX and am wondering if anyone here has experience investing in this town. If so, how has the experience been? Any... View more
Option Period - # of Days and amount?
I'm making an offer on a house tomorrow morning but trying to understand a final detail about the option period.I'm reading a lot of different numbers from different articles in terms of what is the ideal # of days in... View more
Mobile Home Investing in Texas
I come across many mobile homes for sale. I would like to connect with others who wholesale or rent them out. What are the pros and cons of each? What documents are needed? Thank you.  Tam
Looking for professional hoarder house cleaning in Corpus Christi
I am looking for a professional cleaning crew for a hoarder style house in the Corpus Christi area. It isn't hazardous, and isn't top to bottom, it is just too much for one person and maybe too much for an every day... View more
Finding people to do open houses???
Has anyone had success having a non-realtor do open houses for you? If so how did you find a reliable person and what kind of pay did you give them for their time? I’m not against realtors doing an open house, but not... View more
Texas Property Code Question
Hello Texas Investors, I am in the process of converting my primary residence to a rental and I have been advised by multiple sources about the security devices requirement in Texas' property code: Sec 92.153 in this... View more
REI in El Paso: Mil family moving to EP for 3-5 years