Short-Term and Vacation Rental Discussion
54K Posts | 4.3K Discussions
STR / Air BnB in North Myrtle Beach, SC: Any helpful tips?
Hi BP, I am new to BP and have been researching STRs for a while now. I live in RI and wish to pick up STRs down south : SC, NC, VA (in that order). I already own a rental unit at a condo and have a long term renter... View more
Finger Lakes NY vacation rental
Hi, I am investing in the Buffalo area and I am looking at a waterfront properties in the finger lakes. Has anyone invested in vacation homes in this area? I need to better understand the numbers (how many weeks a year... View more
Carolina Beach Short Term Rental Meet-Up
Who would be interested in doing a market specific short term vacation rental meet up? Thinking about starting one on the 3rd Tuesday of every month here on the island. This would be in addition to the meet up I... View more
Living in Atlanta and running Airbnb cabins in Gatlinburg/Pforge
Hi everyone!I've been investing in Atlanta for four years, and I'm branching out into the VR business. I have my first cabin on Airbnb now, and I have a second one under contract.I'm interested in networking with other... View more
Advice for a Breckenridge Colorado condo as an investment rental
Hello, I have been reading some similar posts as mine, but most are several years old. I apologize if redundant, but I wanted to get some updated opinions about this. I'm planning on purchasing a condo as a rental... View more
When can I start deducting short term rental expenses?
I have an apartment unit that will go online as a short term rental, starting April 1st. I am currently living in the unit and will have to purchase furnishings, supplies, and services to have it operational. When can... View more
what to account for when estimating for a airbnb rental